Mayor and Assembly

The legislative power of the Borough is vested in the Borough Assembly. The Assembly engages in a broad range of decision-making that effects all functions of Borough government. The Assembly establishes policy for the Borough. The Mayor and seven Assembly members are elected-at-large by the voters. The Assembly appoints a professionally trained and experienced Borough Manager to administer the Borough functions on a daily basis. The Assembly, together with the Mayor, oversees the Borough Manager, Borough Attorney, and Borough Clerk.

Click here to submit a public comment to the Mayor and Assembly Members.

17-18 Mayor Assembly 2

  1. Mayor
  2. Assembly

David Landis, Mayor

1900 First Avenue Suite 115
Ketchikan, AK 99901
Phone: 228-6605
Click here to e-mail
Term Expires: 2019

 Mayor Landis